Daily Archives: January 11, 2011

Back For Round 2

It’s been almost two years since the start of The Ragu Tribune and boy do I miss my time in Europe. Barcelona was the time of my life and it has become a mission of mine to one day get back there. When I did get back home it took a while for me to adjust and unfortunately I let my blog suffer. However life is back on track now and I realize how much I missed voicing my opinions and analysis. So after 16 months I decided the time was right and in the words of “His Airness”….. I’m Back.

 

Cover of Sports Illustrated after Jordan announced his return to basketball following a 16 month baseball career.

 

A lot has changed since my last check in. I am officially a college graduate from Quinnipiac University. Majored in broadcast journalism and minored in both pre-law and of course, sports studies. I was able to find a job during these tough economic times and was I lucky. I am a production assistant for Madison Square Garden Network and you can best believe I am loving every second of it (even the 5am shifts). I currently work on The Boomer & Carton show which airs on WFAN 660 (as well as worldwide on MSG) every morning from 6-10 am.  What a wonderful time to join the “Garden Family” as the Knicks almost seem like a lock for the playoffs this year, the Rangers should make it as well, and St. Johns basketball is relevant again (not to mention the Liberty came within minutes of a trip to the WNBA Finals, I know many of you were wondering).  In order to be closer to all the action, I just recently moved to Astoria, New York in Queens. I love my new surroundings and I’m ready for my next chapter.

2011 should be a fantastic year for sports and I’m anxious to get started. NFL playoffs, Melo/the NBA trade deadline, and March Madness are right around the corner and will make for some great early entries. I will also be giving out tips/advice for fantasy sports periodically mostly sticking with basketball, baseball, and football. Be sure to check back and keep up all year with the Ragu Tribune…

Leave a comment

Filed under General